The stages of grief

We all suffer lost in our lives from the death of a loved one or the loss of a job. Recognising our emotional responses helps us to understand what’s happen to ourselves and to others.

Denial = conscious or unconscious to acknowledge the loss. Rather than adjust to the new change you can feel stuck mentally and sometimes physically to adapt to the new situation.

Anger = You can project or blame as a source of frustration. Anger can be turned internally with conflicts with self.

Bargaining = is attempt to rectify or change the uncomfortable situation. Some even try bargaining with difficult situation solve the problems it causes hoping it will all go away.

Depression = The emotional self is processing the situation reflecting the old experiences and reality. The depression is new adjusting of situation trying to rebuild the new world.

Acceptance = Peace with the new situation and living or adjusting with realistic expectations.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.